MLG Announces Changes to Season 3 of the MLG Pro League Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Major League Gaming (MLG) is proud to announce the MLG Pro League Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Season 3 with $175,000 (up from $171,000)  in prizes starting June 29th at 6:00pm EDT airing exclusively on The MLG Pro League hosts twelve of the best Call of Duty teams in the world competing for a shot at the Season 3 Championship on September 18-20 at the Arena in Columbus,OH.

We are excited to bring some major changes to the MLG Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Pro League in Season 3. For starters, the number of regular season matches have been reduced to 22 from 44 per team, making each win significantly more important. With the reduction in overall matches, the number of nightly matches have also been reduced to 4, allowing for all matches to be played one at a time and live casted.

Season 3 also brings game type changes as Capture the Flag has been removed and replaced with an additional game of Hardpoint in each Best of 5. Four additional DLC game types have been voted into the rotation by the players:

  • Uplink – Parliament

  • Search and Destroy – Skyrise

  • Hardpoint – Compound

  • Hardpoint – Drift

Finally, we have introduced a Host Veto rule to improve the online experience.  Before the start of each Regular Season match, both Teams will be allowed to designate one player on the opposing team who will not be permitted to host a game in the match.

See what final 4 teams will make Season 3 of the MLG Pro League this weekend at the MLG Season 3 Relegation Tournament broadcasted LIVE from the Columbus Arena. Watch the top  teams compete for $10,000 & 5,000 Pro Points starting Friday, June 19th at 5:00 PM EDT on

Go here for more information on Season 3.

Join in all the action  by using #MLGProLeague on Twitter @MLG and by liking us on Facebook and Instagram to keep up with all the latest Season 3 news and standings.. Watch the action unfold LIVE via on the web, MLG apps for iOS, Android and apps for Roku, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.